Tolman Wiker
Pac Premier
Farmers merchants
You are here:  Home  >  Latest news  >  Current Article

Top 50 Women in Business winners announced, Garufis to headline the awards

By   /   Friday, March 23rd, 2018  /   Comments Off on Top 50 Women in Business winners announced, Garufis to headline the awards

    Print       Email

Montecito Bank & Trust Chair and CEO Janet Garufis will receive the Pacific Coast Business Times inaugural Distinguished Achievement Award and offer the opening remarks at our 12th Annual Business Times Top 50 Women in Business awards reception on Thursday, April 19 at the Deckers Brands Rotunda in Goleta.

The evening awards reception will be held between 5:30 and 7:30 p.m. with an awards program beginning at around 6 p.m.

The event will honor top executives and business owners from across the tri-county region, including leaders in finance,  higher education, professional and insurance services, nonprofits, agriculture, technology, industry, real estate and construction.

The Business Times would like to congratulate all of this year’s 50 honorees.

• Editor’s Pick: Jenny Du, Apeel Sciences
• Honorees: Carey Caulfield, Melissa Cohen, Sherylle Mills Englander, Payal Kamdar, Judy Mahan, Sachi Thompson

• Editor’s Pick: Ysabel Trinidad
• Honorees: Stephanie Caldwell, Kristin Decas, Nan Drake, Anna Kwong, Michele Newell

• Editor’s Pick: Rona Barrett, The Rona Barrett Foundation
• Honorees: Marsha Bailey, Vanessa Bechtel, Patti Birmingham, Elena Brokaw, Karen Handy, Lindsey Leonard, Dawn Long, Jody Skenderian, Monica White

• Editor’s Pick: Jacquelyn Ruffin, Myers, Widders, Gibson, Jones & Feingold
Honorees: Lacrissa Cook Davis, Brooke Cleary McDermott, Ellyn Cole, Naomi Dewey, Karen Gabler, Jennifer Gillon Duffy, Leila Noël, Hillary Steenberge, Kendall VanConas, Tammy Vogsland

• Editor’s Pick: Lynda Nahra, Pacific Western Bank
• Honorees: Joanne Funari, Bibi Moezzi, Amie Parrish, Linda Rossi, Cari Shore, Janet Silveria, Dannell Stuart, Emma Torres

• Editor’s Pick: Lori Sayles, Staples Construction
• Honorees: Renee Grubb, Rhonda Ledson Henderson, Kerry Morris, Susan Rodriguez, Pamela Scott, Denise Sutton


For information about tickets and reservations click here or contact Business Times Marketing Director Romi Ramirez at [email protected] or call 805 560 6950 x223.

Are you a subscriber? If not, sign up today for a four-week FREE trial or subscribe and receive the 2018 Book of Lists with your purchase.

    Print       Email

You might also like...

Apeel adding facilities in Mexico, Peru and Netherlands

Read More →