May 22, 2022
Loading...
You are here:  Home  >  Opinion  >  Op/Eds
Latest

Opinion: The secrets to a happy family business

By   /  Friday, May 20th, 2022  /  Latest news, Op/Eds, Opinion  /  Comments Off on Opinion: The secrets to a happy family business

By Keanon Alderson In the United States, approximately 80% to 90% of all firms are either owned or controlled by families. These firms contribute significantly to the economy and are a significant source of employment and innovation. When they are healthy, there are numerous positives, such as increased financial success, longer life of the firm, Read More →

Latest

Opinion: The rewards and challenges of a truly multicultural workforce

By   /  Friday, May 13th, 2022  /  Latest news, Op/Eds, Opinion  /  Comments Off on Opinion: The rewards and challenges of a truly multicultural workforce

By Michael O’Brien Browne We on the Central Coast of California are gifted with a rich pool of diverse multicultural and multiethnic talents to drive our businesses, from Latinos to Thais, Middle Easterners to Europeans, Native Americans, Chinese, Indians, Africans, Ukrainians, Armenians, Russians, Philippinos, Pacific Islanders and a vast array of others across all cultures, Read More →

Latest

Opinion: An open letter regarding the future of Diablo Canyon

By   /  Friday, May 6th, 2022  /  Latest news, Op/Eds, Opinion, Regions, San Luis Obispo County  /  Comments Off on Opinion: An open letter regarding the future of Diablo Canyon

By The Diablo Vision Coalition To California Central Coast residents, clean energy champions and innovators, and anyone interested in advancing an abundant, sustainable energy future: Where the Diablo Canyon Power Plant sits on California’s Central Coast, we see a new future as a hub of clean energy innovation. We see a research and development campus Read More →

Latest

Opinion: The case against Measures A and B in Ventura County

By   /  Friday, April 29th, 2022  /  Latest news, Op/Eds, Opinion  /  No Comments

By Nancy Lindholm Higher prices, fewer jobs, and more foreign oil: Measures A and B are a bad deal for Ventura County.Our coalition of local labor unions, business leaders, scientists, farmers, working families, and community members urges voters to reject the deceptive campaign to arbitrarily shut down our local oil and gas production. Policies have Read More →

Latest

Opinion: The case for Measures A and B in Ventura County

By   /  Friday, April 29th, 2022  /  Latest news, Op/Eds, Opinion  /  No Comments

By Tomás Rebecchi Measures A and B close a decades-old loophole that allows oil and gas operators to escape the regulatory rules every other industry has to play by, and that’s why we’re urging Ventura County residents to vote yes on A and B this June. The Ventura County Board of Supervisors passed these protections Read More →

Latest

Opinion: Market turmoil is personal for Ukranian American financial advisor

By   /  Friday, April 8th, 2022  /  Latest news, Op/Eds, Opinion, Regions, Ventura County  /  Comments Off on Opinion: Market turmoil is personal for Ukranian American financial advisor

By Regina Korossy Ever since Russia invaded my native Ukraine in February, I’ve been working to both calm my clients’ emotions over the market fluctuations, and my own distress about the destruction in my homeland. It hasn’t been easy. The last few weeks, being Ukrainian American and a financial advisor is like wearing two hats. Read More →

Latest

Opinion: Port of Hueneme keeps cargo moving in cleaner and greener ways

By   /  Monday, April 4th, 2022  /  Latest news, Op/Eds, Opinion, Regions, Ventura County  /  Comments Off on Opinion: Port of Hueneme keeps cargo moving in cleaner and greener ways

By Kristin Decas In late 2021, the Port of Hueneme reported record-breaking numbers for trade coming in and out. Three months into 2022, that trend continues. Even as the supply chain issues persist across the globe, the Port of Hueneme is ensuring our clients’ goods move as quickly and efficiently as possible. While we continue Read More →