May 19, 2022
Loading...
You are here:  Home  >  Opinion  >  Editorials
Latest

Our View: California’s energy future is blowing in the wind off of Morro Bay

By   /  Thursday, May 12th, 2022  /  Editorials, Energy, Latest news, Opinion, Regions, San Luis Obispo County, Subscriber content  /  Comments Off on Our View: California’s energy future is blowing in the wind off of Morro Bay

This article is only available to Business Times subscribers Subscribers: LOG IN or REGISTER for complete digital access. Not a Subscriber? SUBSCRIBE for full access to our weekly newspaper, online edition and Book of Lists. Check the STATUS of your Subscription Account.

Latest

Our View: Newsom offers a glimmer of hope to keep Diablo Canyon open

By   /  Friday, May 6th, 2022  /  Editorials, Latest news, Opinion, Regions, San Luis Obispo County  /  Comments Off on Our View: Newsom offers a glimmer of hope to keep Diablo Canyon open

To call California Gov. Gavin Newsom a pragmatist when it comes to climate change would probably be an overstatement. He’s been stalwart in burnishing his green credentials when it comes to renewables and mitigating the impact of a warming planet. But Newsom’s pragmatic instincts were on display in late April when he opened the door Read More →

Latest

Our View: California braces for another dry summer

By   /  Friday, April 29th, 2022  /  Editorials, Latest news, Opinion, Subscriber content  /  Comments Off on Our View: California braces for another dry summer

This article is only available to Business Times subscribers Subscribers: LOG IN or REGISTER for complete digital access. Not a Subscriber? SUBSCRIBE for full access to our weekly newspaper, online edition and Book of Lists. Check the STATUS of your Subscription Account.

Latest

Our View: Harris’ visit just the latest good news for Vandenberg

By   /  Thursday, April 21st, 2022  /  Editorials, Latest news, Opinion, Subscriber content  /  Comments Off on Our View: Harris’ visit just the latest good news for Vandenberg

This article is only available to Business Times subscribers Subscribers: LOG IN or REGISTER for complete digital access. Not a Subscriber? SUBSCRIBE for full access to our weekly newspaper, online edition and Book of Lists. Check the STATUS of your Subscription Account.

Latest

Our View: Wilde’s retirement marks end of an era at Community Memorial

By   /  Friday, April 15th, 2022  /  Editorials, Opinion, Subscriber content  /  Comments Off on Our View: Wilde’s retirement marks end of an era at Community Memorial

This article is only available to Business Times subscribers Subscribers: LOG IN or REGISTER for complete digital access. Not a Subscriber? SUBSCRIBE for full access to our weekly newspaper, online edition and Book of Lists. Check the STATUS of your Subscription Account.

Latest

Our View: Despite court ruling, corporate board diversity is wave of the future

By   /  Friday, April 8th, 2022  /  Editorials, Latest news, Law & Goverment, Opinion, Subscriber content  /  Comments Off on Our View: Despite court ruling, corporate board diversity is wave of the future

This article is only available to Business Times subscribers Subscribers: LOG IN or REGISTER for complete digital access. Not a Subscriber? SUBSCRIBE for full access to our weekly newspaper, online edition and Book of Lists. Check the STATUS of your Subscription Account.

Latest

Our View: Cutting edge of warfare is coming from Ventura County

By   /  Friday, April 1st, 2022  /  Editorials, Latest news, Opinion, Regions, Ventura County  /  Comments Off on Our View: Cutting edge of warfare is coming from Ventura County

Back when Mad Magazine was being printed, one of its popular Cold War features was a cartoon called Spy vs. Spy. The 21st century version of that face-off is not a laughing matter, and it is being played out in part in Ventura County, where sensors versus sensors have replaced the black vs. white spy Read More →