Menu
PacPremier
Magic Hour
Montecito
SoCal Gas
Loading...
You are here:  Home  >  Opinion  >  Letters to the Editor
Latest

Letter to the Editor: Save a life by becoming an organ donor

By   /  Friday, October 8th, 2021  /  Central Coast Health Watch, Government, Latest news, Letters to the Editor, Opinion  /  Comments Off on Letter to the Editor: Save a life by becoming an organ donor

Dear Editor, Kudos to California Gov. Gavin Newsom, who signed into law Assembly Bill 1374, a critical step in the effort to increase the number of registered organ donors in California. The new law creates a pathway to improve the language of the DMV donor registration with the goal of ensuring public trust and encouraging Read More →

Read More →
Latest

Letter to the Editor: We can’t become numb to the horror of mass shootings

By   /  Friday, April 2nd, 2021  /  Latest news, Letters to the Editor, Opinion  /  Comments Off on Letter to the Editor: We can’t become numb to the horror of mass shootings

Dear Editor: Thank you for writing this article, Henry (“Measuring time by massacres, from Columbine to Boulder,” March 26). You are right that it is horrific to measure time by mass shootings. I am a journalist as well. We have had two mass shootings in our family now, one where Micayla was murdered in the Read More →

Read More →
Latest

Letter To The Editor: An overlooked Most Influential figure in the region

By   /  Friday, February 19th, 2021  /  Latest news, Letters to the Editor, Opinion  /  Comments Off on Letter To The Editor: An overlooked Most Influential figure in the region

Dear Editor: As an avid reader of the Pacific Coast Business Times, I enjoyed your second round of 50 Most Influential People (special section published Feb. 12). I would like to recommend another candidate for your consideration: Monty Roberts. I know Monty, his family, and his unique background through his generosity in allowing me the Read More →

Read More →
Latest

Letter to the Editor: We must make the region welcoming to all

By   /  Friday, January 15th, 2021  /  Latest news, Letters to the Editor, Opinion  /  Comments Off on Letter to the Editor: We must make the region welcoming to all

Dear Editor, I was quite dismayed to read the high-tech trends article from earlier this month regarding new opportunities with remote working (“Five tech business trends to watch in 2021,” Dec. 31, 2020). A source in the article suggested that with this new flexibility, tech companies could establish their headquarters in the region and “CEOs, Read More →

Read More →
Latest

Our view: Sonos suit challenges tech giant dominance

By   /  Friday, January 24th, 2020  /  Latest news, Law, Letters to the Editor, Opinion, Technology  /  Comments Off on Our view: Sonos suit challenges tech giant dominance

This article is only available to Business Times subscribers Subscribers: LOG IN or REGISTER for complete digital access. Not a Subscriber? SUBSCRIBE for full access to our weekly newspaper, online edition and Book of Lists. Check the STATUS of your Subscription Account.

Read More →
Latest

Letter to the editor: Turning vehicle lanes into bicycle lanes bad idea

By   /  Friday, January 3rd, 2020  /  Latest news, Letters to the Editor, Opinion  /  Comments Off on Letter to the editor: Turning vehicle lanes into bicycle lanes bad idea

This article is only available to Business Times subscribers Subscribers: LOG IN or REGISTER for complete digital access. Not a Subscriber? SUBSCRIBE for full access to our weekly newspaper, online edition and Book of Lists. Check the STATUS of your Subscription Account.

Read More →
Latest

Letter to the editor: ExxonMobil should not be allowed to truck offshore oil

By   /  Friday, August 9th, 2019  /  Central Coast, Energy, Latest news, Letters to the Editor, Opinion  /  Comments Off on Letter to the editor: ExxonMobil should not be allowed to truck offshore oil

This article is only available to Business Times subscribers Subscribers: LOG IN or REGISTER for complete digital access. Not a Subscriber? SUBSCRIBE for full access to our weekly newspaper, online edition and Book of Lists. Check the STATUS of your Subscription Account.

Read More →