August 13, 2022
Loading...
You are here:  Home  >  Opinion
Latest

Our View: New CEO a wise choice by Ventura County supes

By   /  Friday, August 12th, 2022  /  Editorials, Latest news, Opinion, Regions, Subscriber content, Ventura County  /  Comments Off on Our View: New CEO a wise choice by Ventura County supes

This article is only available to Business Times subscribers Subscribers: LOG IN or REGISTER for complete digital access. Not a Subscriber? SUBSCRIBE for full access to our weekly newspaper, online edition and Book of Lists. Check the STATUS of your Subscription Account.

Latest

Opinion: Empowering women to be future business leaders

By   /  Friday, August 12th, 2022  /  Latest news, Op/Eds, Opinion  /  Comments Off on Opinion: Empowering women to be future business leaders

By Lindsey Carnett “If you want to go fast, go alone. If you want to go far, go together.” Speed versus distance, individual versus team — which is better? For me, this wise African proverb certainly sets out the answer. I am fortunate to work with a great team of women at Marketing Maven, and Read More →

Latest

Opinion: How to navigate a return to the workforce

By   /  Friday, August 5th, 2022  /  Latest news, Op/Eds, Opinion  /  Comments Off on Opinion: How to navigate a return to the workforce

By Nicki Parr It was a welcome development when LinkedIn recently announced that “Career Break” would now be a standard option in the “Experience” section of a user’s profile. Given that at least half of us will need to take a career break at some point in our working lives — whether to provide care Read More →

Latest

Opinion: Look to the arts for the next generation of leaders

By   /  Friday, August 5th, 2022  /  Latest news, Op/Eds, Opinion  /  Comments Off on Opinion: Look to the arts for the next generation of leaders

By Ritch Eich A constant in the world of business and politics is the need for leaders who inspire, spark creativity, build trust, and innovate. And yet, in America today, we find ourselves in a leadership drought. Practically everywhere we turn our eyes, we see failure, as establishment leaders prove themselves wholly incapable of addressing Read More →

Latest

Our View: State draws warning about risk to budget surplus

By   /  Thursday, August 4th, 2022  /  Editorials, Latest news, Opinion, Subscriber content  /  Comments Off on Our View: State draws warning about risk to budget surplus

This article is only available to Business Times subscribers Subscribers: LOG IN or REGISTER for complete digital access. Not a Subscriber? SUBSCRIBE for full access to our weekly newspaper, online edition and Book of Lists. Check the STATUS of your Subscription Account.

Latest

Our View: Will keeping State Street closed to cars help prompt the area’s latest rebirth?

By   /  Friday, July 29th, 2022  /  Editorials, Latest news, Opinion, Subscriber content  /  Comments Off on Our View: Will keeping State Street closed to cars help prompt the area’s latest rebirth?

This article is only available to Business Times subscribers Subscribers: LOG IN or REGISTER for complete digital access. Not a Subscriber? SUBSCRIBE for full access to our weekly newspaper, online edition and Book of Lists. Check the STATUS of your Subscription Account.

Latest

Letter to the Editor: Tribute to Howie Wennes was spot-on

By   /  Friday, July 29th, 2022  /  Latest news, Letters to the Editor, Opinion  /  Comments Off on Letter to the Editor: Tribute to Howie Wennes was spot-on

Dear Editor, I just wanted to thank you for your kind words in the Pacific Coast Business Times about my dear friend, Howie Wennes (July 22, “Howie Wennes stepped up when CLU and the region needed him”). Your perspective was spot-on; particularly Howie’s fondness for a good joke. That man was blessed with a wicked Read More →