Nixon Peabody
You are here:  Home  >  Champions in Health Care

Champions in Health Care

Our 2018 Champions in Health Care special report highlights our regional health care industry. In addition to honoring the champions, we ask that each winner participate in a panel discussion at our awards luncheon held Thursday, June 21 at the Topa Tower Club in Oxnard. This year’s focus is innovation. Our aim is to honor individuals in the health care sector that have shown exceptional work in innovative care and support in health care. This year’s Champions in Health Care categories are:


Technology – An innovative process, software program or medical device that has a measurable impact on patient care

Chief Executive – An executive who has fostered a culture of innovation within a community hospital or health care agency

Specialist – A M.D. or other specialist who has brought innovation to diagnosis or treatment in a specific area;

Medical Records/Data Collection – A Professional who has found innovative ways to gather/analyze health care record to improve care/reduce costs.

Research – A researcher who has found innovative solutions to health care problems

Design – An architect or industrial designer or construction firm that has found innovative ways to design or redevelop/reuse health care facilities

Breakthrough – A community leader/volunteer who has created innovative solutions to community health care or care for underserved communities

First Response – A person who found innovative solutions to the problems posed by our many public safety emergencies during the Thomas fire and other natural disasters in 2017.



Watch 2017’s Champions in Health Care panel, here:

Click here for advertising sample

For more information on the section, email

To discuss sponsorship or advertising opportunities, contact Publisher Linda le Brock at
(805) 560-6950 ext. 233 or [email protected].